See? I'm so bad at this.
Thursday I meant to go to the immigration office but just couldn't get there in time. It closes at a reasonable 3pm you see. I got a call from the woman that runs the credit collections team(s) at Capgemini and I have an interview next week. We'll see how that goes.
Friday I went to the immigration office and got the decision that says I'll be getting a residency card (in 5-6 weeks - typically 6 weeks) and that little piece of paper means I get to work at any job now since the card will be based on the fact that I'm here because I'm married, not because of any specific job. This means I can easily change employers. Friday night I tidied up here a bit. It's been getting messy again.
Today has been sleepy and lazy so far.
Saturday, June 23, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment