Saw Pirates 3 yesterday. This is twice now that MultiKino has irritatingly delayed the start of a film. The showing is supposed to go at 1630. That's when the commercials start. The film didn't actually start until 1655. Of course, if you reserve seats in advance you must be there 30 minutes early. What else to do other than sit in the theatre during that time? So, they have a captive audience for a good 45 minutes. Assholes. Pirates 3 was ok BTW. The jokes are a bit stale but for a free flick it wasn't bad.
Walked around a bit before the film with Paula, gathering waypoints in osiedle Kolorowe, the neighborhood where Paula's grandma lives. I traced the buildings, added roads, a couple of POI's, building names/numbers and sent it all off to Piotr L.
We're meeting Paula's parents again for lunch pretty soon. They're going home afterwards, I think. Paula's dad has somewhat ineptly been trying to lean on Paula to change her mind so she will want to get the Toyota Yaris I would like to get. I don't know why that is that people, especially parents, think they can change their kids' minds by force. It never works or so rarely that I'm amazed at the persistence of people and their repeated attempts. Paula wants the Citroen C4 and, frankly, it's not such a bad car. Beautiful and lots of gadgets and the bottom line is it's bigger. Bigger boot, more room all around. If we get the 5 door then it's pretty practical, too. Maybe that sounds too grown up but we haul a lot of people around and I doubt they like the 3 door that much.
Time for my bath, wrapping up some clubbin' in Travian and at some point going to school and working a bit.
Monday, May 28, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment