Yesterday was ok. We met up with P's parents and had a pretty good time. Of course they called two or three or four times between one and two pm to wonder where the hell we were at. Having had to stand in commie food lines for hours (many hours) at a time you'd think they'd have developed some patience but that is not the case.
After lunch (the reason for 234,102 calls and rushing) I walked a bit around the neighborhood, noting addresses of buildings and keeping a tracklog and generally acting suspicious e.g. being young, holding something in my hand in a not-at-all-supicious manner and not drinking anything alcoholic. I had lots of people stare at me which is always fun. I did grab addresses of a bunch of places though, so I'll start updating the UMP Polska maps for that little neighborhood pretty soon.
Speaking of which, Piotr L. and I will probably meet up sometime during the week or perhaps next weekend. I look forward to meeting him; his involvement in the UMP has definitely spurred me on.
Travian: Goin' out clubbin. I've found it works better with at least five clubbies and fairly nearby (round trip < 50 min) and with someone who doesn't have a few guys of their own waiting around. That reminds me: Paula's dad was pissed at Ryszio and Ewa because they just got a new (used) car from Germany through a cousin or something and brought it over here. Well that's not the reason but I'll get to it. Anyway, it's a 2003 or '04 Nissan Micra. Rated against similar-ish cars it kind of ranks down at the bottom due to: small boot, not-great acceleration, 4 star NCAP (as opposed to 5), no cruise control, no alloys, no automatic or tiptronic. It's ok if you don't mind it not having any goodies and being a bit slow. I'm sure it's fairly reliable as it is Japanese... just not very exciting. It's cheaper than the Yaris but frankly not big enough to really haul two normal people around in the back plus P and I in the front and if we can't haul our friends around occasionally then we'd feel kind of stupid. So, either the Yaris or probably a C4. We'll see - Paula is set against the Yaris because she doesn't like how it looks in comparison. We're going to see P's parents soon and then Pirates 3 and my clubbies are back from out clubbin' so it's time to do it again. Or not. I'm trying to publish this goddamned blog thing and I'm encountering a "temporary error." Google, get your shiz together, please.
Since this has been stuck for like 10 minutes, I took the time to upload a screenshot of a spreadsheet of cars we are interested in or at least interested in comparing to other cars.